Hiring a competent DUI attorney in the Murfreesboro area could significantly impact the results of a case.
A DUI arrest is no light matter. Please be sure to contact us today for your Murfreesboro DUI lawyer.
Drinking and driving, otherwise known as "driving under the influence" (DUI), is illegal in Tennessee. The DUI laws in Tennessee have many parts, including blood alcohol concentration (BAC) limits for minors and adults, criminal sentences, fines, driver's license revocations, and implied consent to alcohol testing for all drivers.
Tennessee has a blood alcohol level at which the state presumes the driver is drunk. This is set at .08 in Tennessee. In addition, having an extremely high BAC of .20 or above, can result in even higher penalties in the state.
For children and adults under the drinking age of 21 years old in Tennessee, the state has a "zero tolerance" policy. If a person under 21 has a BAC of .02 while driving, even if not drunk, the person can be found to have committed a DUI. If a young person ages 16-20 is found guilty of impaired driving, their license will be revoked for one year, they will receive a $250 fine, and the court can impose community service upon them.
If you are facing a DUI charge in Tennessee, it is in your best interest to reach out to an experienced DUI attorney to discuss your case and learn about your options. Schedule a consultation today! Call (615) 953-0200.
Copyright © 2019 Red King Law Murfreesboro Defense Attorney - All Rights Reserved. This site is for general information purposes only. It should not be interpreted as offering legal advice or as creating an attorney-client relationship. All testimonials were voluntarily given. Testimonials do not convey a guarantee as to the outcome of any matter for which we are retained.